SELECT

Users

Yes, go to Account, Users, select the engineer and click Permissions. Then disable the "certificate_finish" permission.
The user levels configure the default permissions for each of the systems users. The user levels are as follows; System Administrator, Validator and Site User. The System Administrator will have full control over the system and controls the amount of access to the system that others registered on the system can have. For instance the Validator can normally only view, sign and print certificates whilst the site user can only edit certificates assigned to them. The System Administrator can however amend the permissions of the Validator or Site User if required.
Yes, you can change this in the Users section of the account.
Yes, you can change this in the Users section of the account.
Yes, you can change this in the Users section of the account.